NORTH EAST INDIA not 7 but 8 sisters!!!


Most of the times we ignore about North East India. But UPSC lays special focus on North East as its being ignored by government all these years.

As part of basic learning, lets start with the states in North East India and their capitals.

Next about physical map.

state capital
Sikkim Gangtok
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
Assam Guhawati
Meghalaya shillong
Manipur Imphal
Mizoram Aizwal
Nagaland kohima
Tripura Agartala
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Previous articleDepartment of Agriculture cooperation and Farmers welfare
Next article3 years Achievements and Initiatives of Dept of Agriculture
Started career as HR, my quench for LEARNING made me quit my job. Found that UPSC as best place to dive for knowledge. Thanks to UPSC syllabus it made me to enjoy the taste of knowledge. Popular saying is the more you want to get the more we have to share. I believe in sharing my knowledge because i believe my knowledge will be enhanced more. Its been 6 years I started sharing my knowledge as offline Faculty, not a tech savy now learning and trying to make everyone enjoy the rejoice of learning by online blogging. Hope you guys keep learning!!! Good Luck!!!