NORTH EAST INDIA not 7 but 8 sisters!!!

Most of the times we ignore about North East India. But UPSC lays special focus on North East as its being ignored by government all these years.

As part of basic learning, lets start with the states in North East India and their capitals.

Next about physical map.

state capital
Sikkim Gangtok
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
Assam Guhawati
Meghalaya shillong
Manipur Imphal
Mizoram Aizwal
Nagaland kohima
Tripura Agartala

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.